Page 1 of 1

mouseUp on iOS

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:41 pm
by xclntdesign
I love rTree, it has made my project so much easier, but I have run into a peculiar problem that has me scratching my head.

I'm using an rTree to populate data in a Datagrid. On a PC or Mac, it works as intended; but in the iOS Simulator and an iPad, "tapping" on a node in the rTree does not fire the mouseUp event (I've tested this by putting an answer line immediately after the on mouseUp line and it does not display), and it freezes my whole app.

Has anyone seen anything like this before, or maybe can offer some insight? Thanks!

Re: mouseUp on iOS

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:25 pm
by Mark
xclntdesign,

It must be something else, because both mouseUp and mouseDown work fine in iOS. Do you have anything similar to "wait until the mouse is Up" or "repeat while the mouse is down" etc?

Kind regards,

Mark

Re: mouseUp on iOS

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 5:08 pm
by xclntdesign
Nothing like that. The only script in my rTree is the on mouseUp; the only commands passed to the rTree from the outside would be to empty the tree and populate it.

Re: mouseUp on iOS

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 5:14 pm
by Mark
xclntdesign,

I don't use rTree. It seems like the scripts of the rTree contains only your own script. Perhaps it uses a front script, which contains such statements? I would ask the developer if it is compatible with iOS.

Best,

Mark

Re: mouseUp on iOS

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:26 pm
by wilstrand
Hi xclntdesign!

rTree is compatible with iOS. I do not know what could be causing your problem, if it's a bug in rTree or something else! And I would like to try to help sort it out. Would it be possible for you to contact me off list? In such case please mail me through tapirsoft.com

With my best regards

Mats

Re: mouseUp on iOS

Posted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:54 pm
by xclntdesign
wilstrand,

I cannot thank you enough for the work you put in to making this work for me! Thank you so much. This is my first LiveCode app, and I am certainly going to try to find a way to put rTree into any others I develop.

xclntDesign